Music Mentors of Iowa (MMI) was originally formed in an effort to provide mentorship in all areas of Iowa music education. The four state music associations work together on this project. Please find the mentor chair listed below for your organization. They are the individuals responsible for making sure you have a mentor relationship available.

Music Mentors of Iowa

(Overall umbrella for mentorship programs)

MMI mission statement

Fall 2003 newsletter

Spring 2004 newsletter

Fall 2004 Newsletter

Fall 2005 Newsletter

Elizabeth Fritz, chair
315 Riverview Dr
Decorah, IA 52101

Iowa Choral Directors Association

First year vocal teacher

Matt Huth, President

Waukee Community Schools


Iowa Bandmasters Association

First year band teacher

Dorothy Jacobi, mentor chair

Solon Schools


Iowa Music Educators Association

First year general/classroom music teacher

Martha Kroese, Mentor Chair

Waterloo Community Schools


Iowa Alliance for Arts Education

Leon Kuehner, mentor chair
Hampton - Dumont HS


Iowa String Teachers Association

First year string/orchestra teacher

Kelly Daza, President

Des Moines Schools